Diary · Quote · Renungan

Do You Care?

There was a point when I believed this quote, “The less you care, the happier you will be”. I was hurt because I cared too much with some people. Then, I shut my feelings down. I turned away, afraid to get hurt again.

Then one day, I saw Tom Hiddleston’s interview at youtube. And, he said things like this:

“Don’t be afraid of caring. Basically, I gave myself permission to care. Because, there are a lot of people in this world who are afraid of caring or afraid of showing that they care because it’s uncool. It’s uncool to have passion. It’s so much easier to lose when you show everyone how much you don’t care if you win or lose. It’s so much harder to you to lose when you show that you care. But, you’ll never win unless you’ll also stand to lose. Don’t be afraid of your passion. Just give it for your reign and be honest and work hard and it’ll turn out just fine”

In another interview, he said this:

“Being cool wins. Being cool is being dispassionate, it’s not caring. And if you don’t care, no one can touch you. But ALSO, you never do anything”

And I was like… being hit by a truck. He’s right. He’s absolutely right.

Yes, caring for something might hurt you or torn you into pieces. But, that also means, you’ve experienced things. You’ve learned a lot. You live. And it’s worth. Because, after the storm has passed, I grow and I understand things better.

So, thanks Mr. Hiddleston for ringing the bell for me. I owe you…

Tinggalkan Balasan

