Diary

Kado

Tadi siang, saya berdebat panjang dengan Gipsy via twitter. Kami memang suka berdiskusi via jejaring sosial karena kami jarang sekali bisa bertemu. Hal-hal yang didiskusikan bisa mulai dari hal yang remeh-temeh sampai hal berat seperti filosofi kehidupan. Beginilah enaknya punya teman yang bisa diajak ngobrol tentang apa saja. :D

Dan, hari ini kami berdebat tentang kado. Bagaimana pendapat kami berdua tentang kado ulang tahun. Berikut petikan diskusinya (akun saya adalah @moirne dan @gipsy_ayu adalah milik Gipsy. Buat yang belum pernah menggunakan twitter, untuk me-reply kita harus menuliskan nama akun yang akan kita reply di pesan kita):

Dimulai dari sebuah status milik Gipsy…
When receive a gift, open it in front of the receiver..hmm (•̪ – •̪) here quite many open it privately :p (me)

Me: @gipsy_ayu I’m a person who likes to see how people reaction when they see gift that I give. That’s why I usually don’t wrap it. Lol~
 that and of course because I’m also lazy. #ups :p

Her: @moirne I like to wrap it because it’s an art & exciting :p. If I get a gift I prefer to see it privately too :p

Me: @gipsy_ayu do you prefer to see people unwrap your gift in front of you or you feel shy if they do it?

Her: @moirne up to them, both of it is okay. But if me the one who get, I just like to not open it in hurry & get the special feelings at home…

Me: @gipsy_ayu I don’t like wrapping things because they’re gonna unwrap it anyway. So, what’s the use of wrapping it? Lols~
and my answer sounds like I said ‘what’s the use of taking a shower? You’re gonna get dirty anyway’ -.-;

Her: @moirne I know the essence is the gift but with good package I think people truly appreciate us because they make it that beautiful, hehe :p

Me: @gipsy_ayu or maybe I’m just lazy. I’m not good in wrapping thingy. :p

Her: @moirne and actually my fav gift all the time is when people sing for me, what I like the most is music, so it’s unwrapped :p

Me: @gipsy_ayu my fav gift of all time is their presence. I don’t need things. Just to know I have them beside me, I’m happy already.
thats why Im actually quite upset when ppl think what to give for my birthday when I wanna treat them. Just be there,it’s enough.

Her: @moirne yep it’s good too :). when someone gives you gift, actually it means they appreciate you, and I prefer to appreciate it sincerely

Me: @gipsy_ayu I just don’t like they feel burdened when I invite them, thinking what I like etc while what I want is just to be with them :)

Her: @moirne sometimes it’s just matter of preference but it’s true sometimes I”m lil bit shy when receive a gift lol :p
 I think not all people feel burdened :p. When someone invite me, I never think like that, I feel happy instead to prepare it :p

The truth is… saat saya remaja, saat sedang menemani teman berbelanja hadiah ulang tahun, saya melihat mereka kebingungan. Mencari yang mana yang pas, takut jika yang diberi tidak suka dan sebagainya. Akhirnya, beberapa bahkan takut datang tanpa buah tangan. Semenjak saat itu, saya selalu wanti-wanti sama teman dekat yang akan saya traktir ulang tahun: Jangan bawa kado!
Saya menraktir bukan untuk dapat kado, kok. Saya hanya ingin berbagi, hanya ingin bersama mereka, tertawa bersama dan berbagi kebahagiaan. Mereka datang dan kami bersenang-senang, itu adalah hadiah yang sangat indah buat saya. :)

Anyway, kenapa saya ‘berdebat’ dengan Gipsy soal kado adalah karena hari ini saya mengambil hadiah ulang tahun yang ia persiapkan untuk saya. Hahahaha…. udah dikasih, tapi kok malah diajak berdebat :P. Ah, saya sungguh gak mau dia repot. Saya benar-benar gak butuh apa-apa darinya. Persahabatannya selama ini sudah lebih dari cukup bagi saya. Thanks ya, Gip. :”)

Kadonya dikemas cantik, secantik yang ngasih :")
Kadonya dikemas cantik, secantik yang ngasih :”)
Me, grinned from ear to ear when receiving it ^__^
Me, grinned from ear to ear when receiving it ^__^

 

with my best friend, Gipsy ^__^
with my best friend, Gipsy ^__^

 

One thought on “Kado

Tinggalkan Balasan

